Wednesday, 28 December 2011

2011 allkpop Awards Standings Update!

The second annual allkpop Awards launched 19 days ago and the voting has been quite fierce!  With the results purely decided by you, the allkpop readers, the allkpop Awards is the only true voice for international readers to have a say at who the best of the best are!
The voting has been intense and you’re making your voice heard as we’ve received millions of votes already.
With that said, we’ve tallied the votes and below is an update on the standings thus far, but we won’t reveal too much, as we want the final results to be a surprise!
For now, here are the top 3 contenders in each category (Note: random order – because suspense is awesome!)

Best Male Solo Artist
Jay Park
Kim Hyun Joong

Best Female Solo Artist
Park Bom

Best Male Group
Big Bang
Super Junior

Best Female Group
Girls’ Generation
miss A

Best Rookie Artist
A Pink

Best Hip-Hop Artist
Bang Yong Gook
Simon D

Most Improved Artist
MBLAQ – “Mona Lisa”
INFINITE – “Be Mine”
U-KISS – “”0330″

Song of the Year
“Mr. Simple” – Super Junior
“Fiction” – B2ST
“I Am The Best” – 2NE1

Story Of The Year
Goo Hara / Junhyung – “Publicly announce they’re dating”
Daesung – “Fatal car accident”
G-Dragon – “Marijuana Scandal”

Best Choreography
“I Am The Best” – 2NE1
“Mr. Simple” – Super Junior

Best Social Network Personality
Kim Heechul (Super Junior)
Nichkhun (2PM)
Sandara Park (2NE1)

If you haven’t voted, no worries, there are still 4 days left and you can vote once per day per category – So get your vote on and have a say on who’s crowned at the second annual 2011 allkpop Awards! Oh yeah, did we forget to mention that the winners will receive a customized allkpop crystal trophy?

No comments: