Friday, 26 October 2012

Who is the Winner for the '2012 Style Icon Awards'?

Today, the results for the "2012 Style Icon Awards" were revealed.
There were many different categories and genres that took the industry by storm this year such as "Gangnam Style" Psy and Seo In Gook and A Pink Jung Eunji from "Respond 1997."
These nominees competed through an online poll, research preference survey and a 100 member executive survey to come up with the top 10 nominees.
The 10th winner of the 'Style Icon Awards' went to idol group Super Junior.
Actor Jang Dong Gun beat 'world star' Psy and won the 'Style Icon of the Year' award.
This event took place today at 8 PM (KST) at the CJ E&M center.
Jang Dong Gun commented, "I don't know if I should win this because there are so many other great competitors. Thank you all so much."
He continued, "I received so much love and support this year. I will make it up through working hard in acting and in fashion."
There were also many music performances from idols to ballads. 'Little Psy' Hwang Min Woo also took over the stage.
Here is the list of the 'Style Icon Awards' TOP 20:
Style Icon of the Year:
Style Icon Award:
Lim Soo Jung
Yoo Joon Sang
Jang Dong Gun
Song Joong Ki
Seo In Gook
Jung Eunji
Ha Jung Woo
Super Junior
Special Award:
Yoon Bok Hee
SK II People's Choice Award:
Yoon Mirae
Fashion Icon Award:
Go Joon Hee
New Icon Award:
Jo Jeong Seok
Jo Yoon Hee
You can check out the results and nominees here.
via kpopstarz

No comments: